Assam, General, India, NE Tourism, North East India, Recreation

North East India-A Tranquil Paradise

Off late I have not been writing about North-East India my place though I created this blog to write about anything that cross my mind but with more emphasis on North East India as I wanted people to know about my place,its beauty,its serenity.

As we all know NE India is composed of Seven Sister State-Assam,Arunachal,Manipur,Mizoram,Meghalaya,Nagaland and Tripura and the Himalayan State of Sikkim.Here I will try to show some if not all the places of interest in NE India.So Here I go.

Part I:-Assam Tourist Places

1.Assam-It is one of the largest state in NE and Guwahati being the largest city and gateway of NE India.Here is the list of some Places to see in Guwahati.

Guwahati-Bird's Eye View
Guwahati-Bird’s Eye View
Kamakhya Temple
Kamakhya Temple
Doul Govindo
Doul Govindo
Madhav Mandir
Madhav Mandir
Navagraha
Navagraha
Balaji
Balaji
Basistha
Basistha
Kalaksehtra
Kalaksehtra
Umananda
Umananda
Accoland
Accoland
Powa-Mecca
Powa-Mecca
River Cruise
River Cruise
Assamese Thali
Assamese Thali
Bodo Dish(Oma Gwran Jwng Sobai)
Bodo Dish(Oma Gwran Jwng Sobai)
Manipuri Dish
Manipuri Dish
The Mighty Brahmaputra
The Mighty Brahmaputra

15 thoughts on “North East India-A Tranquil Paradise”

    1. I would surely provide detailed info…with all relevant details in due time,But my current post is just giving a overview.
      ‘Thanks for ur comment and suggestion 🙂

      Like

  1. very nice post Harsha ! North East is a beauty beyond imagination .. pick up any sister … I would.. i look forward for a post discussing tourist places in other NE states ..!! Nice effort

    Like

Your Comment feed this Blog..So Feed it Please