The Journey-From Assam To Bangalore

Ah..Goodbihu_10 old days are never found again..Its been a long time since I am out of Assam not permanently though.Its been like 7 long years away from Assam but even today a  News on Assam or Hearing Assamese from someone else on the Roads of Bangalore tinglebihu002 my Bones,it makes me like bumping against them and flow with the Assamese tone.

It was on the 1st day of September 2007 just after 3 days of my BirthDay I board the famous Guwahati-Bangalore Express with my Parents and slowly and steadily begun my journey away from Assam and to an unknown place called Banglore.After long journey of 3 days I reached Bangalore with my Parents.At that time I was not feeling lonely as my  Parents were with me.Next 5-6 days were spent arranging my Hostel and all others required stuff,then the day came when my Parents were about to leave Bangalore leaving me behind at that time I came to know the meaning of staying away from your dear ones,that night I spent crying and looking at the photos of my Parents.

From the next day I was in college attending my lectures of B.E.,Days passed by as usual but still there was some bit of loneliness inside me,I made new friends some were from Bangalore and some were from other parts of India but I was not able find a single student from Assam or North East eventually I met some guys from our college who were from Assam and I was so very happy to met them.And that they onwards we guys were together for our Engineering life.We even left our Hostel and rented a room to make our mini Assam :-),we celebrated each festival of Assam in our room,celebrated each one’s B’Day..it was quiet a bit of fun..but still there was a feeling of staying away from home,missing home.

Though nothing happened during 4 years of my Engineering and nothing worth to mention over here,I completed my Engineering in 2011 and now was the time I was somewhat free though not at all..I spent like 2 months in Assam met all my old friends,celebrated whatever occasion come by within that 2 months,it was like living my life to fullest.

Sooner completing 2 months in Assam I was back in Bangalore not for studies now but for employment,as my BE was in Computer Science Branch  there was not much opportunity in Assam so headed back to Bangalore and luckily after 1 month I land up with a job and from there on my Working life started and it was again same away from Home,away from Assam.

Now I am away from Assam for around 7 years and I am looking for ways to head back to Assam..missing Assam,My Home,My Dear Ones,Bihu,Assamese traditions sometimes makes my heart go Numb.I do miss Assam and MIss it a Lot.

2 thoughts on “The Journey-From Assam To Bangalore

Your Comment feed this Blog..So Feed it Please

