Adventurous Sports Worth Trying

Talk about adventure always excite though I haven’t tried most of the adventure sports,the is think I haven’t got much opportunity to try such things but still have tried some of them and the experience is like I can never express in words and i think most of us who have been through such adventure sports feels the same.

So,here is the list of some adventure sports that I have tried or I want to try in future.

1.Para-sailing:- A recreational activity where a person is towed behind a vehicle (usually a boat) while attached to a specially designed parachute called para-sail.Though it is different from Paragliding but for a newbie like me the adventure is more or less is same.Tired few months back in Bangalore,place called Hoskote Lake and believe the fun and experience is one of its kind.Para-Sailing

2.Trekking:- I had the opportunity to try this adventure activity when I was in college and it was a trip of around 6-7 guys to a place called Ramnagara around 45 kms from Bangalore,It was a little bit tiring but when you are in a group with your friends it becomes a real pleasure to try it once.Ramanagaram

3.Scuba Diving:- This is the one sport I haven’t tried but I really want to have a go at it whenever I get an opportunity and my desired place for this would Andaman and Nicobar island.Scuba

4.Rock Climbing:- It was an Artificial Rock Climbing experience during our visit to Infosys Campus from our college when I was in last semester.It was quite fun to climb the wall with stones placed in the wall for the grip,though it was artificial but for a first timer it was kind of ok.Rock Climbing

5.Zip-Lining:– A Zip-Line is a type of sport consists of a pulley suspended on a cable,usually mounted stainless steel securely attached by a harness – propelled simply by gravity.Even this is on my card and I think it is best provided in Neemrana Fort which is in Alwar,Rajasthan.Zip lining

6.Rafting:- And last but not the least,the most thrilling water sport which is usually done using an inflatable raft to navigate a river or other bodies of water,and the most preferred place for me would be Rishikesh.Rafting

That’s all the adventurous activity I can recall right now and at-least want to do before I leave this world. πŸ™‚

13 thoughts on “Adventurous Sports Worth Trying

  1. rafting and para gliding I have done …. equally scary in the beginning and amazingly thrilling once you are into it .. trekking unofficially yes i have done too
    Rest all are left … on a Sunday this post adds on to the enthusiasm of making life more thrilling reading this fab list of adventure sports
    Thanks for sharing Harsha !!

Your Comment feed this Blog..So Feed it Please

