My First Job

It’s been 2 years since my first job and I am still in the same company for all these 2 years,learned a lot in this 2 years of my professional life.But landing here was not easy for me,I tried like anything to get a job after completing my B.E.

First and Foremost my marks was average getting only 55% marks in B.E. I was nowhere among my friends,to make it worse I studied in a College where Companies coming for Placements was a distant dream.With all these issues I up my mind that Life is Going to be Hard for me and I need to keep on trying without losing enthusiasm and hope.

I completed my Engg. in July,2011 and after that I was on my hunt for a job..For the entire one and half months(i.e. July and August) I was like a Dog going from company to company only just to get the breaking news..I mean Heart-Breaking News-“You are not Selected“.My heart broke many times during that one and half months but still was able to put the pieces together and continue my journey.So,after a long wait–for some one and half months may not be that long but it was for me as I went to Interview almost everyday except Sunday and I,personally,know people who have struggled more than me-hats off to them,Finally I landed on a Job on 22nd August 2011(on my Mom’s B’day)…

I was happy and at the same time was little sad with the salary I was about to get.I came out of the Company called my Parents and I literally cried for like 5 minutes over the phone(still can’t guess ‘Khushi ke Aansoo the ya Gam ke’),my father on the other side said ‘Well Done my Son’ and Don’t worry about the salary….It will keep on Increasing once start working….His words gave me strength and I was back to Normal planning for a party with my friends that night.. ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a look at the Cartoon featuring me as “JOB HUNTER” ๐Ÿ™‚

Harsha-The Job Hunter

Harsha-The Job Hunter

55 thoughts on “My First Job

  1. Ha ha ! Congratulations on the job Harsha! Yup I would totally agree, salary is a number which is bound to increase, more importantly is how much you’d love the job. I am sure going ahead, the rest of the things are gonna follow your gait ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Seems like your parents have a big role in your success. Of course, every parents always want to see their children happy; but the fact is that it was your mother’s b’day which proved lucky for you.

    I never gave a damn about marks. Those who scored much better than what I did are working under me, today.

    Stick with the same company for some more years.
    All the best ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Yes Indeed..My Parents wishes and my mother’s B’day played a big role…I always owe my life to them..
      and Thanks for such a nice comment.. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Harsha, It is not percentage alone that’s important to land into a good job. Your patience, perseverance did pay you. This is the beginning of a long journey ahead. Do make a road map of your career and move ahead and may you be successful in your pursuits.

    Geetashree thanks for the nice song.

  4. I know what it takes to find a job, although I fortunately was selected on campus, many of my friends struggled for years to land a job, salary was not at all a criteria.

    Now I guess it’ll be very easy for u to get higher salary, just switch company ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. Learning is the best salary .. money is just an incentive !! When u work you learn new things and then you get paid for learning .,. whatevr it is .. welcome it ๐Ÿ™‚
    Love your work .. money will follow

    • Is your Brother working now or looking for a Job?
      If he is looking for a job then ask him to prepare for Government Jobs or ask him to do analytics course…Just a suggestion.. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Patience pays off. The fact that u kept on trying without losing hope speaks volume of ur personality. And to write candidly about this experience shows ur innocence and humility. Go slow but steady and aim for the stars. Gud luck,dear bro.

    • Thanks a Lot for such a beautiful comment…It really inspired me and the fact you called me Bro made me more happier..Thanks Again.. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. I have gone through that, people commented ‘get married’… as if i did engg for that!!!!
    Have faith work hard, success will be yours. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. It is not very easy to joke about oneself and you have done it with a great sense of clarity as well as confidence. The additional part of the thing is pure fun. I wish you all the best for a steady rise to the pinnacle of success.

  9. Good to know that you are below par sub eductated Engineer. You are most welcome in my own company as soon start our operations(We will get started in 2020)

Your Comment feed this Blog..So Feed it Please

